Fenglaly C Lee

Medical Doctor
OB/GYN, Board Certified
Fellow – American College of OB/GYN


B.S. – Physiology, UC Davis
M.D. – UC Davis School of Medicine


California’s First Hmong Obstetrician and Gynecologist
Faculty Member of UCSF School of Medicine
Business Owner of a Large Medical Practice Owner of Multiple Clinics


I became California’s first Hmong Obstetrician and Gynecologist in 2003 and have been in private practice since 2007. I am currently the Co-owner and President of Omni Women’s Health Medical Group which oversees several medical clinics throughout Fresno and Clovis. I own and practice out of two clinics near CRMC-Fresno providing pregnancy and women’s health care. I also serve part-time as a faculty member of the UCSF – Fresno OB/GYN residency program. I enjoy teaching and working to encourage young physicians to learn and become compassionate, competent doctors. I am currently the Vice – Chair of the OB/GYN department while also sitting on multiple committees at Community Regional Medical Centers in Fresno. I am a member of the Fresno-Kings-Madera Regional Health Authority Quality Improvement and Management Committee.


I was born in Vientiane, Laos. I have eight siblings, and I was born after four brothers. My position as the eldest daughter after four boys meant that I tried to do what my brothers could do, but at the same time had to bare the responsibilities of being the eldest Hmong daughter. As I was growing up, I resented having to work at the farms, tend to the household chores, and help out at my dad’s company. But today I look back and cherish the work ethic that it instilled in me.

This work ethic allowed me to balance being a loving mother to my three children and a caring wife to my husband – Long Lao, all while pursuing my medical career starting at the age of 19. I studied medicine at UC Davis School of Medicine and then went to UCSF-Fresno where I completed my residency in Obstetrics and Gynecology. I was Valedictorian, voted as medical student of the year, resident of the year, and then faculty of the year.